The Private Sector Commission of Guyana

Feb 09, 2024 by admin in

The Private Sector Commission of Guyana was established in 1992 by five Private Sector Associations with the aim of bringing together all Private Sector Organs and Business Entities under the purview of being one national body.

The Commission is governed by a Council which is comprised of the Heads of all Sectoral Member Organizations and a number of elected corporate members. The Council is headed by the Chairman who can serve a maximum of two consecutive one-year terms. Any Chairman who has served two consecutive terms may be eligible for subsequent re-election after a three-year period.

The overall activities of the Commission are coordinated by an Executive Management Committee which comprises the following elected officials: Chairman, Vice Chairman, Honorary Secretary, and Honorary Treasurer. The Executive Director is a member of the Committee by appointment.